The Bitchin’ Kitsch (2010-present) or The B’K is a quarterly compzine edited and published by The Talbot-Heindl Experience, LLC in Denver, CO. The B’K is an outlet for people who may not be accepted or considered by more traditional publications.

The B’K aims to have a diverse publication from a diverse set of voices and promises inclusivity, diversity, and respectful discourse. Issues are published in January, April, July, and October.

The B’K Vol. 13, Issue 1


Art by: Michael Nelson

Fiction by: Esty Loveing-Downes, Halle Preneta, Mike Hickman, and Olive Pile

Non-fiction by: daniel barrios, Susan Triemert, and Tangela Williams-Spann

Poetry by: Aileen Luo, Anjali, Ashley Hajimirsadeghi, Betsie Flynn, Camille Ferguson, Catie Wiley, Holy Imafidon, Isabella Melians, Joanna Fortier, Katharine Blair, Keagan Wheat, Lorelei Bacht, Lucy Levin, Noa Saunders, Omar Zahzah, Padmaja Battani, Rex Ybañez, Sofia Maher, Thaina Joyce, and 婕 Venus Cohen